Tube Socks

No, I am not talking about foot fashion here. I mean, how to carry your spare tube. I put mine inside a pair of socks. I leave it folded up like it came out of the box, but put it inside one sock, and then that sock inside the other. Two birds, one stone. I have a spare set of dry socks, which can be handy in any number of ways – quick protection for the hands, foot warmers, you name it. The tubes are protected from abrasion and puncture while I carry them in my under-seat tool bag.

~ by outdoor-enthusiast on July 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
